If You’re Not Living On The Edge, You’re Taking Up Too Much Space

Posted on

So I had to go in for yet *another* blood test to make sure that I have more hormones in my blood than alcohol. Or something like that.

And I got up and dressed all by myself and went and had the test like a big-girl, and came home and was sitting at the bench when James came home for lunch:

James: Have you already done the test?
Me: Yes I went in this morning.
James: *reaches forward and I think he’s going to rub noses Eskimo style but he picks at my jumper*
Me: What was that?
James: A Coco Pop on your jumper.
Me: *hangs head*
James: *reaches out and lifts my chin… and picks at my neck*
Me: What?
James: That was another one. On your bare skin. Did you go in to do the test like that?
Me: no?
James: Really?
Me: No?

So, no more Coco Pops.

But having Coco Pops at the arse crack of dawn gave me a whopping headache, and then when I reached up on the fridge to get panadeine, there were two boxes that felt about the same. Ah. We bought cat worming tablets on the weekend. Surely cat worming tablets can’t be that harmful to humans. Surely. They have worming tablets for humans, they’re probably exactly the same. Probably. There’s a 50/50 chance I’ll soon find out.

At least I had the tablet after the blood test. If they found cat worming tablets in my blood *and* Coco Pops stuck to my jumper, there’s no way I could show my face at that pathology centre again. Ever.

10 responses »

  1. Cat worming tablets, huh? Well at least you’ll be worm free. Did it at least take away the headache?

    Reply
    • yes. The headache went. But I was too embarrassed to ask james which one I took, so now I will never know if cat worming tablets work as well as panadeine. A whole lotta junkies could benefit from that.

      Reply
  2. Well, maybe this will brighten your day…I nominated you for a Super Sweet Blogging Award! You definitely deserve some recognition for this fabulous blog.

    http://teachmetobraid.blogspot.com/2013/05/super-sweet.html?showComment=1369925000440#c8419331392208025560

    Reply
  3. I make it a rule to never have more hormones in my blood than alcohol. Your first mistake.

    Reply
  4. Well, if the labs didn’t make us get up at the arse crack of dawn for testing, it would be much easier…

    This blog makes it possible to laugh in the face of all the shit surrounding infertility/treatments. Love it.

    Reply
    • Thanks, lady! i’m going to warn the lab that if they do that to me again, make it so early, then I will be wearing my onesies. And they will have coco pops stuck to them also. It’s in their best interests to schedule me later.

      Reply
  5. Thinking about you, hoping you’re well

    Reply

Leave a comment